Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.4
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.0
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Tommy Luna
    cr

    Review score

    8.3
    11 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Denise
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    26 April 2018

    Nice garden with swimming pool just close to the main road

    Everything is perfect here!
    Location is perfect. Just 50 meters from the main road with a lot of shops and restaurants. The hotel complex itself is a nice garden where you can see the iguanas walking around and different birds flying over or making a stop in te garden.
    Roger
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    24 April 2018

    Lovely hotel, with beautiful gardens and pools. Helpful friendly staff. Great location in Jaco.

    Air con noisy, room rather dark. Bathroom looking rather tired. Noise from local club annoying.
    Friendly helpful staff, good location, great pool.
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    7 April 2018

    Quaint dated hotel, with management that does not take responsibility for dirty sheets and towels.

    Pillowcases and bed sheets had stains and were dirty. Bath towels had large holes in them.
    The location was close to everything.
    4 Globetrotters
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    4 April 2018

    Great first night in Costa Rica!

    great big rooms, excellent facilities for families with kids, very nice breakfast, friendly staff, lovely pool area
    Greg
    cr

    Review score

    9.2
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lynn
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    26 March 2018

    We found the perfect place for our winter stay!

    We had some problems with not getting hot water for showers. The problem was resolved when the hotel replaced the water heating system.
    The location was 2 blocks from the beach. Even though this hotel is only a block off the main Street in Jaco it feels like a little tropical paradise. The warm pool is exceptionally clean. The grounds are well kept. The hotel serves a complimentary delicious full breakfast with choices of pancakes, bacon or sausage, eggs, juice and fresh fruit. We found the staff very friendly and responsive to our requests.
    Sydney
    cr

    Review score

    10
    19 March 2018

    Very good. Friendly staff. Well maintained property. Owner very friendly and helpful.

    Lighting for shaving in the bathroom was not good. The A/C unit not functioning properly.
    Bed was very comfortable. The A/C unit was not cooling the room properly
    Sandra
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    11 March 2018

    Great family hotel, very safe and the owner makes it very clear that prostitution and drugs are off.

    I thought the beach was "behind" the hotel, but actually it was about 3 blocks from hotel.
    We arrived at 11 am and room was ready, which was great as we could start enjoying our stay right away
    Revbilljacobs
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2018

    Walking distance to cine and to old town

    No problems. No complaints
    Quiet, family friendly
    Vicky Montgomery
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018

    Want to go back!

    Wonderful hotel and staff! Breakfast was great!
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    17 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    br

    Review score

    5.0
    15 May 2018

    It was not to clean.

    Cleaning
    Location
    Miguel
    cr

    Review score

    10
    15 May 2018
    Close to town and the the beach. Wonderful breakfast. Staff.
    Lori
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    8 May 2018

    Bad experience...good location

    Our room had no working hot water! After taking cold showers, we got a staff person to come and he thought he fixed it, but it then became alternately scalding and then cold. Very unsatisfying. Also, our room had tons of tiny ants! I was willing to dismiss a few ants, as they are expected in a tropical climate. But when I saw a steady stream of them in the bathroom...I went to the desk to ask for bug spray. He gave me a can of Raid which we used liberally, but this caused all KINDS of bugs to come out of their hiding spots. Ugh! A very uncomfortable night. Would not return.
    The location was great, just a block from the beach! The hotel has 2 small pools and a very nice breakfast served next to the pool.
    Lynnette
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kenneth
    cr

    Review score

    10
    4 April 2018
    Great family hotel, great service and great location
    Paul
    us

    Review score

    10
    31 March 2018
    Breakfast was well organized and delicious, pool was nice and it was real close to the main strip and beach
    Arturo
    cr

    Review score

    7.5
    27 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Asad Shaikh
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    15 March 2018

    Beds
    Staff
Loading reviews